Group Tours    

          Beaupre Coast Tour... A perpetual memory

Beaupre Coast Tour - Basilique Ste-Anne - Unique Quebec Tours - group tours

Duration: minimum 3 hours

Price: from $150.00 CDN taxes included

You are traveling in a group and would like to treat yourself to a guided tour, so let me join your group on your coach and guide you through Quebec and its region.

Succumb to the charm of the beautiful landscapes of the Quebec countryside, by driving along the 33 km of picturesque villages that mark the north shore of the St. Lawrence River and relive, at the same time, a page of history of the French Canada.

The Route de la Nouvelle-France, the oldest road that could accommodate wheeled vehicles in the region dating from the early 18th century (1734), will take you to the Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré, a world-famous pilgrimage site. This sanctuary, the most famous in North America, whose history began in 1658, welcomes every year more than a million pilgrims from all over the world. You will be amazed by this imposing 100 meters high Neo-Romanesque granite cathedral , the beauty of its stained glass windows, its murals, as well as several other artistic treasures, including the only copy of Michel Angelo's Pieta. Outside the basilica you will be impressed by the man-size Way of the cross as well as the Memorial Chapel and the Holy Stairs.

This tour also includes a stop at Parc de la Chute-Montmorency (waterfall) ($). You will be impressed by this fall, which exceeds the height of Niagara Falls by 30 metres. On site, you will have about ½ hour of free time at the bottom of the falls to stroll, take pictures and admire the breathtaking scenery. This unique site will enchant you.


The 3 hr tour includes:
    A 30 min visit to Parc de la Chute-Montmorency (waterfall) (right of access not included in the tariff).
    A 60 min visit to the sanctuary of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré
    Part of the journey will be on the Route de la Nouvelle-France

OPTION: A visit of more than 3 hrs would allow you to include in your circuit one or more optional attractions such as:
    A maple product tasting ($) (allow 20-30 min)
    A visit to the unique Copper museum-boutique (allow 30-45 min)
    A visit to a vineyard ($) (allow 45 min)
    An abbreviated tour of the Île d'Orléans (western tip of the island) that will remind you the picturesque charm of rural life of the 19th century (allow 30 min)
    Take a more complete tour of the Parc de la Chute-Montmorency (waterfall); take the cable car ($) to get to the top of the waterfall, visit the Manoir Montmorency, its interpretation centre, or cross the suspension bridge (allow 30-45 minutes).


Contact me to get the rates for a visit of more than 3 hrs.

Tours pour Groupes

Visite de la Côte-de-Beaupré... Un souvenir perpétuel

Durée: minimum 3 heures

Tarifs: à partir de $150.00 CDN taxes incluses

Vous voyagez en groupe et aimeriez offrir une visite guidée à vos clients alors laissez-moi rejoindre votre groupe dans votre autocar et vous guider à travers la ville de Québec et sa région.

Succombez au charme des magnifiques paysages de la campagne québécoise, en parcourant les 33 km de villages pittoresques qui jalonnent la rive nord du fleuve Saint-Laurent et revivez, par la même occasion une page d’histoire du Canada français.

 

Le Chemin du Roi, la plus ancienne route carrossable de la Nouvelle-France construite en 1734, vous conduira à la Basilique de Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré, haut lieu de pèlerinage de renommée internationale. Ce sanctuaire, le plus célèbre en Amérique du Nord dont l'histoire a débuté en 1658, accueille chaque année plus d'un million de pèlerins venant de tous les coins du monde. Vous serez émerveillés par cette imposante structure de granit de style néo-romanesque de 100 mètres de hauteur. Vous admirerez également la beauté de ses vitraux, ses imposantes peintures murales, ainsi que plusieurs autres trésors artistiques dont la seule copie de la Pieta de Michel-Ange. Devant la falaise vous serez surpris par le gigantesque Chemin de la Croix tout de bronze ainsi que la chapelle du Souvenir et les Marches Saintes. 

Ce tour comprend aussi un arrêt au parc de la Chutes-Montmorency ($). Vous serez impressionnés par cette chute dont la hauteur dépasse de 30 mètres celle des chutes Niagara. Sur place, vous disposerez d'une pause d'environ une demi-heure au bas de la chute pour vous balader, prendre de superbes photos et admirer le paysage à couper le souffle. Ce site unique vous enchantera.

Le tour de 3hrs inclus:

  • Une visite de 30 min au Parc de la Chute-Montmorency (Droit d'accès non inclus dans le tarif).

  • Une visite de 60 min au Sanctuaire de Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré

  • Une partie du trajet se fera sur le Chemin du Roi

 

OPTION:​ Une visite de plus de 3 hrs vous permettrait d'inclure à votre circuit un ou des attraits facultatifs tels que:

  • Une dégustation de produits de l'érable ($) (prévoir 20-30 min)

  • Une visite de l'unique musée-boutique du cuivre (prévoir 30-45 min)

  • Une visite d'un vignoble ($) (prévoir 45 min)

  • Un tour abrégé de l'Île d'Orléans qui vous fera revivre le charme pittoresque de la vie rurale du 19e siècle (prévoir 30 min)

  • Faire une visite plus complète du Parc de la Chute-Montmorency; prendre le téléphérique ($) pour vous rendre au sommet de la chute, visiter le Manoir Montmorency, son centre d’interprétation, ou traverser le pont suspendu (prévoir 30-45 minutes).

 

Contactez-moi pour connaître les tarifs pour une visite de plus de 3 hrs.